DE / EN

Asana

Ekapada Galavasana
Sirsasana in Stels, Prättigau, CH

Asanas, the physical exercises of Yoga, are a central element of many modern forms of Yoga. Nowadays many moving practices are labeled as Yoga, even though they are mere gymnastics. For many people this might be good enough, but it is certainly far away from the original meaning of the word Yoga.

Asana is a wonderful door into the world of Yoga. And it is a very effective practice to keep your body healthy. Through a careful and mindful execution and conscious breathing, asana practice can also bring the mind into a calm, focused and centered state. That's the basis for deeper practices like meditation.

Physical Yoga is for many people the initial point, because the transformative power of Yoga has to be experienced first on a tangible, solid level like the body. Your body will become strong, flexible and resistant and that's how you start to believe that if you can transform the body you can also transform the mind. A transformation towards a mind that is free and happy, completely independent of outer circumstances.

However, if you are not careful and if you avoid regular self-evaluation of your practice, these transformations and the power you gain can also strengthen negative qualities of the mind like pride, arrogance and egoism.

In phases of focused and intensified practice you may journey to a place of profound inner stillness and freedom, a space where you feel whole, not separated, where you just feel at ease, content, where you just ARE. The mind is in a simple, fresh und unobstructed state. Then Yoga is close! The ultimate indicator of a good Yoga practice is spontaneous serenity, compassion and joy in your everyday life! 

 

Bakasana in the Ganga in Rishikesh, India

 

November 11, 2018 at Ayuryoga Zurich: Yoga Nidra with Adrian Wirth (in German).

This workshops opens the door for you into the wonderful Yoga Nidra practice: Deep relaxation, regeneration and meditation. A veritable treasure of a practice for our fast, stressy and confused times! Small group, in German!

We unfortunately had to cancel this workshop!

 

 >>registration and more

 

---------------------------

December 9, 2018. Asana Flow, 108x Gayatri Mantra & Sound Journey with Adrian Wirth and Tony Majdalani.

The classic Wintersolstice circle: Time to sink deep into the essence of the Gayatri Mantra and experience its power! We gently move (Vinyasa), sing (108 x Gayatri Mantra) and get enchanted by Tonis and Adrians healing sound journey!

>> registration and more

DE / EN

Asana

Ekapada Galavasana
Am Ufer des Ganges, Rishikesh, Indien

Asana, die physischen Übungen des Yoga, sind in der heutigen, modernen Form des Yoga ein zentrales Element. Es wird jedoch zuweilen vieles als Yoga bezeichnet, was eigentlich einfach Gymnastikübungen sind. Das mag für viele Leute genügen, ist aber von der ursprünglichen Bedeutung des Wortes Yoga doch ziemlich weit entfernt.

Asana ist aber zweifellos ein wunderbares Eingangstor in die Welt des Yoga. Und ein sehr effektives Mittel den Körper gesund zu halten. Durch sorgfältige, ruhige Ausführung, verbunden mit einem bewusst geführten Atem bringen diese Übungen auch den Geist in einen zentrierten, ruhigen und ausgeglichenen Zustand. Dies stellt die Basis dar, um tiefer in die Meditation, tiefer ins Yoga eintauchen zu können.

Körperliches Yoga ist für viele Menschen ein Ausgangspunkt, weil die Transformationskraft des Yoga zuerst einmal auf einer soliden, berührbaren Ebene erfahren werden muss. Der Körper wird kräftig, geschmeidig, widerstandsfähig und damit nimmt auch der Glaube zu, dass wir unseren "mind" ebenfalls transformieren können: Hin zu einem "mind", der glücklich und frei ist, unabhängig von den äusseren Umständen.

Wenn man aber nicht immer wieder innehält und sorgfältig die eigene Praxis hinterfragt und anschaut, kann diese körperliche Transformation und der daraus resultierende Power auch negative Geistesqualitäten wie Stolz, Arroganz und Egoismus fördern. Achtsamkeit ist also gefragt!

Wenn wir in intensiveren Phasen der Praxis immer weiter in die Stille kommen, in einen inneren Raum, wo wir uns eins fühlen, wo wir einfach da sind, zufrieden und wunschlos, wo der Geist frisch, einfach und licht wird, jenseits von Gedanken, Emotionen, Selbstbilder, dann sind wir Nahe am Yoga. Der Gradmesser einer ganzheitlichen Yogapraxis ist Gelassenheit, Mitgefühl und Lebensfreude im Alltag! 

 

 

  Sirsasana unterhalb der Jungfrau, im Hintergrund das Aletschhorn.

11. November 2018 im Ayuryoga Zürich: Yoga Nidra mit Adrian Wirth.

Einführung ins Yoga Nidra: Tiefenentspannung, Regeneration und Meditation. Eine ganz wichtige Übung für unsere schnelle, stressige und zuweilen konfuse Zeit! Kleine Gruppe, auf Deutsch.

Musste leider abgesagt werden!

 

 >> Anmeldung und mehr Infos hier

 

---------------------------

9. Dez 2018. Asana Flow, 108x Gayatri Mantra & Klangreise mit Adrian Wirth und Toni Majdalani.

Der Klassiker zur Wintersonnenwende: Zusammen sinken wir tief in die Essenz des Gayatri Mantras, bewegen sanft (Vinyasa) und lassen uns von Tonis u Adrians Klängen auf einer inneren Reise begleiten... Besser als Weihnachtsrummel-Stress!

 >> Anmeldung und mehr Infos hier